Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Norwich City: Canaries 25-man Championship squad confirmed

With the transfer window slamming shut last Friday, EFL clubs have been forced to submit their squad registrations for the period up January 1.  

Norwich have utilised each of their 25 slots after a frenetic transfer window that saw them bring in nine senior additions as well as development squad signings, including Pedro Lima, Kellen Fisher and Vicente Reyes. 

Lima has been included in City’s official squad despite being initially set to spend the early portion of his spell in England with their under-21s after joining on loan from Brazilian side Palmerias. 

New signings Ashley Barnes, Jack Stacey, Shane Duffy, Borja Sainz, Christian Fassnacht, Danny Batth, Adam Forshaw, George Long and Hwang Ui-jo are all included. 

Players aged under 21 do not count towards the 25-man squads which means Jonathan Rowe, Tony Springett and Fisher are not listed, along with other young professionals including Emmanuel Adegboyega and Adian Manning.

Due to the late nature of his transfer to Nottingham Forest, Andrew Omobamidele is also named among City’s U21 options. This is due to a deal sheet being required to complete his big-money move to the City Ground. 

Norwich have 13 homegrown options in their 25-man squad. EFL rules state that clubs must have a minimum of eight. This is defined as players who have, irrespective of nationality or age, been registered with any club in England or Wales for 36 months, continuous or not, before their 21st birthday.

Norwich Evening News: New signings Adam Forshaw and Jack Stacey have been included in their 25-man squad.New signings Adam Forshaw and Jack Stacey have been included in their 25-man squad. (Image: Paul Chesterton/Focus Images Ltd)

Norwich City’s 25 man Championship squad

1 – Dan Barden (HG)

2 – Ashley Barnes (HG)

3 – Danny Batth (HG)

4 – Shane Duffy (HG)

5 – Christian Fassnacht

6 – Adam Forshaw (HG)

7 – Dimitris Giannoulis 

8 – Ben Gibson (HG)

9 – Gabriel Sara 

10 – Angus Gunn (HG)

11 – Grant Hanley (HG)

12 – Onel Hernandez

13 – Adam Idah (HG)

14 – Pedro Lima 

15 – George Long (HG)

16 – Sam McCallum (HG)

17 – Jon McCracken (HG)

18 – Kenny McLean 

19 – Marcelino Nunez

20 – Przemyslaw Placheta

21 – Borja Sainz

22 – Josh Sargent

23 – Jacob Sorensen

24 – Jack Stacey (HG)

25 – Hwang Ui-jo

Under-21 contracted players include:

Kellen Fisher

Liam Gibbs

Vicente Reyes

Jonathan Rowe

Tony Springett

Jaden Warner

Emmanuel Adegboyega

Adian Manning

Read the full article here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *