Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Sheringham pastor attends breakfast with MP

The annual Parliamentary prayer breakfast was held yesterday, and Sheringham minister Ian Savory was there as a guest of North Norfolk MP Duncan Baker. Tony Rothe reports.

The National Parliamentary Prayer Breakfast is an annual recognition of the contribution that Christianity makes to the national life of the UK. This year’s breakfast was chaired by Lord Curry of Kirkharle and took place on Tuesday 27 June in Westminster Hall. The main speaker was Dr Amy Orr-Ewing, honorary lecturer at the University of Aberdeen School of Divinity, whose theme was the power of forgiveness in public life.


North Norfolk MP Duncan Baker said: “This was an absolutely amazing start to my day, and I was delighted to be joined by Ian Savory, the pastor at Lighthouse Community Church all the way from Sheringham. We had a lovely time, and it was an uplifting and inspirational breakfast. It was a great pleasure to host Ian.


“It was wonderful to have so many church and charity leaders from across the United Kingdom all together. The work of our churches and Christian charities does untold good for so many local communities. I thank you all for what you do. I am intending to always attend each year and invite as many faith leaders from North Norfolk as I can going forward.”


The breakfast was followed by a full programme of seminars, as well as the option of going on a tour of the Palace of Westminster.


For more information about the prayer breakfast, visit christiansinparliament.org.uk/prayer-breakfast

The photos are courtesy of Duncan Baker.



TonyRothe150Do you have a news story or forthcoming event relating to Christians or a church in North Norfolk?  

If so, e-mail [email protected] with details and, if possible a suitable picture. 

Tony Rothe, 28/06/2023

Read the full article here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *